Tags

, ,

First and foremost I wanted to say thank you for all of the motivational comments either on my post An Urban Day, on my Facebook page, or even a couple of Nadja’s friends for calling her wishing me good luck and then calling to follow up afterwards. You all are so nice. I literally published that post one minute before the doors opened at the store.

The interview went well and was extremely relaxed over a cup of coffee at a nice café across from Urban. I have never just sat down and drank some java on an interview, especially because they can be extremely formal from my experience. I will say it was a nice change of pace however I didn’t have anything to eat before I left home except about a half cup of coffee. When I got into town I was about 30 minutes early so I stopped off at this little coffee kiosk for a latte near Urban which I love, and of course before the interview started they bought me a cup of Joe. Haha yeah not the best meal before trying to sell yourself but at least I had energy to talk.

I won’t know anything for about another week or two because they have more scheduled interviews but I left feeling confident and quite happy. I just wanted to say thank you to everyone and update you all with how it went. So thank you 🙂

