Tags

, ,

So If you know me then you know my mom should have saved apple as my middle name. So it only feels right to put at least one reason he inspires.

In 1983 Steve Jobs was looking for a person who could take Apple’s marketing to a new level. At the same time a man named John Sculley was the Vice president of marketing at Pepsi whom was creating quite a name for himself. Do you remember the Pepsi challenge?

Yeah that was him. During a meeting with Sculley whom was at the time a big shot 44 year old working for an extremely large company had Jobs at age 28 standing right in front of him. Cutting to the chase Jobs said to Sculley, “Do you want to sell sugar water for the rest of your life or come with me and change the world?” At that moment Sculley knew he had to leave Pepsi. It was that kind of attitude, and that kind of vision he’s always had which I admire. He changed the world and I can only hope there are more people out there willing to do the same.

