Tags

, , ,

So after doing a little bit of research on the world wide web Internet the past two days I have found out some pretty interesting information about the Residence Permit I have in Sweden.

While looking for a new job it has really opened my eyes to higher education. I seem to have a love hate relationship about school I’m sure most people have. Well maybe not most, but I’m sure there are plenty out there to not consider me the only one who thinks this way. I seem to love the thought of not going back to school and hate the idea that I’m wrong about not going back. I don’t know, I’m sure the grass is always greener on the other side because when I talk to those who went to school they aren’t using their degree and while I’m the one who has no degree, while looking for a job makes me wish I did. So as I was saying I was doing some research about the cost and when and if I could partake in Sweden’s free education for residents. A few things seemed to point in the direction to free education being a few years away from me and others made that seem closer. So Nadja called one of her friends whom also has a boyfriend from The States and has begun school. As it now seems there is a very big chance (I only say big chance as not to speak too soon) that I am already eligible for FREE tuition on all courses in Sweden! Say What?! This country has got to be kidding. Haha First healthcare and now this. Hmmm something’s not right so I will leave it at that for now but stay tuned because I’m going to Stockholm University tomorrow just to find out. Now I wouldn’t start now nor do I know anything for sure however you can’t get too much info. To be continued…

