Tags

, , ,

20111210-163217.jpg

I went to a indoor shopping mall with Nadja today. Actually we are on the bus going home from it right now as I write this. The place was actually pretty nice and since the weather is pretty cold I have to say that the American style shopping mall was a nice change of pace. I was starting to get hungry so I made a stop to the nearest food kiosk. It was a small stand which used a machine which resembles the same kind of rice steamer you’d see at an Asian restaurant, yet instead of rice it was corn. I thought it sounded interesting and who doesn’t like a cup of corn? So I opted for the “Mexikansk” cup of corn which was mixed with: Butter, salt, and chili powder. It reminded me of the Mile High Flea Market back at home, well maybe not exactly but it worked for me šŸ™‚

