Tags

, , , , ,

20111211-210429.jpg

So this Saturday one of our friends Emelie invited us along with some other people to enjoy some: Cheese, Baguette, Salad, Wine, and much much more while we watched the Nobel dinner at Stadshuset (which is the Stockholm City Hall).

It was so much fun and there was so much yummy things to eat. The apartment she lives in is so nice, the mood was set perfect with the dim light and candles, plus there was great company. I really feel this was like going to a party at a friends house to watch the Oscars or something like that, but it was still different for me since I have never actually watched the Nobel Prize before. Because the Nobel prize is something that is given to people from all over the world, much of the shows interviews were in English which actually made it much more interesting for me. Actually, the first time I was in Sweden last September for vacation, I went to the Stadshuset with Nadja and her sister the first day I was here, so I have good memories of that place. It is beautiful inside with some great art on the walls and ceiling to be seen.

Over all we had a great time and I left there knowing that my stomach was full of delicious food, and that there was great new memories written into my mind. Thanks for a great time Emelie and Nadja and I are looking forward to seeing you again soon 🙂

20111211-211954.jpg

